The Strokes – Under Cover of Darkness

Angles, the first new album from the Strokes since 2006’s First Impressions of Earth, is due March 21 in the UK via Rough Trade and a day later in the U.S. via RCA. Their first single Under Cover of Darkness is available for download on the band’s website. Hear the YouTube stream above.

It’s been too long since we’ve had an Albert Hammond, Jr. guitar solo, lyrics from frontman Julian Casablancas, guitar rifts from Nick Valensi, and beats by drummer Fab Moretti and bassist Nikolai Fraiture. The 10 new songs were all written, in various combination, by everyone in the band: a first for a Strokes album.  We can’t wait!

Angles track listing:
1. Machu Picchu
2. Under Cover of Darkness
3. Two Kinds of Happiness
4. You’re So Right
5. Taken For A Fool
6. Games
7. Call Me Back
8. Gratisfaction
9. Metabolism
10. Life Is Simple In The Moonlight

Download their song for free for 48hrs here.


    Related Post

  • Vans,a Division of VF Outdoor, Inc.

Post a Comment

Your email is never published nor shared. Required fields are marked *


You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>