Bon Iver, Bon Iver

Bon Iver just released their follow-up album to For Emma, Forever Ago, titled Bon Iver.

Bon Iver (bo-nee-VAIR) is a band founded in 2007 by American indie folk singer-songwriter Justin Vernon. It includes Michael Noyce, Sean Carey, and Matthew McCaughan. For this album, Bon Iver’s band grew to 9 members to include a wide variety of musical instruments. Vernon picked up the bass, keyboards and drums and experimented more with his voice.

Peep the song listing below:

No. Title
1. “Perth”
2. “Minnesota, WI”
3. “Holocene”
4. “Towers”
5. “Michicant”
6. “Hinnom, TX”
7. “Wash.”
8. “Calgary”
9. “Lisbon, OH”
10. “Beth/Rest”

The song titles draw from the names of places. “The songs are meant to come together as this idea that places are times, and people are places, and times… are people?” Justin Vernon says. “They can all be different and the same at the same time.”

Check out the new music video from Bon Iver, self-titled album. The name of this track is “Calgary”.

Written by Justin Vernon with Andre Durand and Dan Huiting
Directed by Andre Durand and Dan Huiting
Produced by Daniel Cummings and Picture Machine Productions (
Filmed in April 2011 in Fall Creek, WI

Buy On

[itunes link=”″ title=”Bon Iver”]

More here


    Related Post

Post a Comment

Your email is never published nor shared. Required fields are marked *


You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>